Tag: TV Mini-Series

Title: Gormenghast
AKA: Gormenghast
Year: 2000
Character: Flay
Director: Andy Wilson
Cameraman: Gavin Finney
Screenplay: Malcolm McKay
Runtime: 232
Country: UK | USA
Genre: Adventure | Comedy | Drama | Fantasy | Mystery
Studio: British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC), WGBH

Language: English
Audio: Stereo
Colour: Color
Tagline: 77 generations built the kingdom of Gormenghast... Will one kitchen boy bring it down?
Six murders, two seductions and three tragic deaths... who will rule Gormenghast?
For this family, tradition is the only thing worth living...



The Groan family has led the people for years from their castle, Gormenghast. Although a new heir, Titus Groan, has just come into the world, a scheming kitchen boy, Steerpike, begins an elaborate attempt to take control. Surprisingly Steerpike faces his stiffest competition from the usually mild-mannered Titus, the Earl of Goran.


Celia Imrie as Lady Gertrude (4 episodes, 2000)
Christopher Lee as Flay (4 episodes, 2000)
Warren Mitchell as Barquentine (4 episodes, 2000)
Neve McIntosh as Lady Fuchsia (4 episodes, 2000)
Jonathan Rhys Meyers as Steerpike (4 episodes, 2000)
John Sessions as Dr. Prunesquallor (4 episodes, 2000)
Fiona Shaw as Irma Prunesquallor (4 episodes, 2000)
June Brown as Nannie Slagg (3 episodes, 2000)
Lynsey Baxter as Cora Groan (3 episodes, 2000)
Zoë Wanamaker as Clarice Groan (3 episodes, 2000)
George Antoni as Bookman (3 episodes, 2000)
Sean Hughes as Poet (3 episodes, 2000)
Stephen Fry as Professor Bellgrove (2 episodes, 2000)
Richard Griffiths as Swelter (2 episodes, 2000)
Ian Richardson as Lord Groan (2 episodes, 2000)
Windsor Davies as Rottcodd (2 episodes, 2000)
Olga Sosnovska as Keda (2 episodes, 2000)
Eric Sykes as Mollocks (2 episodes, 2000)


Copyright 2000-2011 Christopher Lee Web. All rights reserved. | Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Statement | Contact Us | Top of Page