Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith

Tag: Movie

Title: Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith
AKA: Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith
Year: 2005
Character: Count Dooku aka Darth Tyranus
Director: George Lucas
Cameraman: David Tattersall
Screenplay: George Lucas
Runtime: 140
Country: USA
Genre: Action | Adventure | Fantasy | Sci-Fi
Studio: Lucasfilm
Classification: PG-13

Language: English
Audio: DTS-ES  | Dolby Digital EX  | SDDS
Colour: Color
Tagline: The saga is complete.



George Lucas draws the Star Wars film series to a close with this dark sci-fi adventure which sets the stage for the events of the first film and brings the saga full circle. After a fierce battle in which Obi-Wan (Ewan McGregor) and Anakin (Hayden Christensen) join Republic forces to help free Chancellor Palpatine (Ian McDiarmid) from the evil Count Dooku (Christopher Lee) and his minions, Anakin is drawn into Palpatine's confidence. Palpatine has designs on expanding his rule, and with this in mind he plants seeds of doubt in Anakin's mind about the strength and wisdom of the Jedis. Anakin is already in a quandary about how to reveal to others the news of his secret marriage to Padmé Amidala (Natalie Portman) now that she is pregnant, and visions which foretell her death in childbirth weigh heavy on his mind. As Anakin finds himself used by both the Jedis and the Republic for their own purposes -- particularly after Mace Windu (Samuel L. Jackson) expresses his distrust of the young Jedi -- he turns more and more to the Force for help, but begins to succumb to the temptations of its dark side. Many of the Star Wars series regulars returned for Star Wars: Episode III -- Revenge of the Sith, including Frank Oz as the voice of Yoda, Anthony Daniels as C-3PO, Kenny Baker as R2-D2, and Peter Mayhew as Chewbacca.


Ewan McGregor as Obi-Wan Kenobi
Natalie Portman as Padmé
Hayden Christensen as Anakin Skywalker
Ian McDiarmid as Supreme Chancellor Palpatine
Samuel L. Jackson as Mace Windu
Jimmy Smits as Senator Bail Organa
Frank Oz as Yoda (voice)
Anthony Daniels as C-3PO
Christopher Lee as Count Dooku
Keisha Castle-Hughes as Queen of Naboo
Silas Carson as Ki-Adi-Mundi / Nute Gunray
Jay Laga'aia as Captain Typho
Bruce Spence as Tion Medon
Wayne Pygram as Governor Tarkin
Temuera Morrison as Commander Cody
David Bowers as Mas Amedda
Oliver Ford Davies as Sio Bibble
Ahmed Best as Jar Jar Binks
Rohan Nichol as Captain Antilles
Jeremy Bulloch as Captain Colton
Amanda Lucas as Terr Taneel
Kenny Baker as R2-D2
Matt Sloan as Plo Koon
Peter Mayhew as Chewbacca
Rebecca Jackson Mendoza as Queen of Alderaan
Joel Edgerton as Owen Lars
Bonnie Piesse as Beru (as Bonnie Maree Piesse)
Jett Lucas as Zett Jukassa
Tux Akindoyeni as Agen Kolar
Matt Rowan as Senator Orn Free Taa
Kenji Oates as Saesee Tiin
Amy Allen as Aayla Secura
Bodie Taylor as Clone Trooper (as Bodie 'Tihoi' Taylor)
Graeme Blundell as Ruwee Naberrie
Trisha Noble as Jobal Naberrie
Claudia Karvan as Sola Naberrie
Keira Wingate as Ryoo Naberrie
Hayley Mooy as Pooja Naberrie
Sandi Finlay as Sly Moore
Katie Lucas as Chi Eekway
Genevieve O'Reilly as Mon Mothma
Warren Owens as Fang Zar
Kee Chan as Malé-Dee
Rena Owen as Nee Alavar
Christopher Kirby as Giddean Danu
Matthew Wood as General Grievous (voice)
Kristy Wright as Moteé
Coinneach Alexander as Whie
Mousy McCallum as Bene
Michael Kingma as Wookiee
Axel Dench as Wookiee
Steven Foy as Wookiee
Julian Khazzouh as Wookiee
James Rowland as Wookiee
David Stiff as Wookiee
Robert Cope as Wookiee rest of cast listed alphabetically:
David Acord as GH-7 Medical Droid (voice) (uncredited)
Ling Bai as Senator Bana Breemu (uncredited)
Jerome Blake as Mas Amedda (uncredited)
Robert M. Bouffard as Clone Trooper (uncredited)
Jill Brooks as Opera House Patron (uncredited)
Gene Bryant as Darth Vader (uncredited)
Dominique Chionchio as Jedi Knight (uncredited)
Rob Coleman as Opera House Patron (uncredited)
Ben Cooke as Kit Fisto (uncredited)
Fay David as Luminara Unduli (uncredited)
Paul Davies as Meena Tills, Mon Calamari Senator (uncredited)
Caroline de Souza Correa as Bail Organa's Aide #1 (uncredited)
Malcolm Eager as Naboo Officer (uncredited)
Nina Fallon as Stass Allie (uncredited)
Lawrence Foster as Blue Senate Guard (uncredited)
Chantal Freer as Elle (uncredited)
Tim Gibbons as Aqualish Senator (uncredited)
Nick Gillard as Cin Drallig (uncredited)
Roger Guyett as Opera House Patron (uncredited)
Philip Harvey as Female Nikto (uncredited)
Pablo Hidalgo as Janu Godalhi (uncredited)
James Earl Jones as Darth Vader (voice) (uncredited)
Goran D. Kleut as Lampay Fay (uncredited)
John Knoll as Fire Ship Pilot (uncredited)
Janet Lewin as Opera House Patron (uncredited)
Jacqui Louez as Senator (uncredited)
George Lucas as Baron Papanoida (uncredited)
Dean Mitchell as Cellheim Anujo (uncredited)
Paul Nicholson as Senator Po Nudo (uncredited)
Denise Ream as Opera House Patron (uncredited)
Hamish Roxburgh as Naboo Guard (uncredited)
Mike Savva as Jedi Knight (uncredited)
Lisa Shaunessy as Senator (uncredited)
Orli Shoshan as Shaak Ti (uncredited)
John Sigurdson as Runway Worker (uncredited)
Christian J. Simpson as BD-3000 Luxury Droid (movements) (uncredited)
Paul Spence as Senator Ask Aak (uncredited)
Suzie Steen as Hand Maiden 3 (uncredited)
Marty Wetherill as Magistrate Passel Argente (uncredited)
Masa Yamaguchi as Senator (uncredited)

Copyright 2000-2011 Christopher Lee Web. All rights reserved. | Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Statement | Contact Us | Top of Page