Scott of the Antarctic

Tag: Movie

Title: Scott of the Antarctic
AKA: Scott of the Antarctic
Year: 1948
Character: Bernard Day
Director: Charles Frend
Cameraman: Osmond Borradaile, Jack Cardiff, Geoffrey Unsworth
Screenplay: Walter Meade, Ivor Montagu, Mary Hayley Bell
Runtime: 111
Country: UK
Genre: Action | Adventure | Drama
Studio: Ealing Studios
Classification: PG

Language: English
Audio: Mono (RCA Sound System)
Colour: Color (Technicolor)



John Mills stars as Commander Scott, the leader of the ill-fated and famed 1911 expedition to be the first to discover the South Pole. The British were up against the Norwegians in the Arctic quest for fame and honor which was won by Norway.


John Mills as Captain R.F. Scott R.N.
Diana Churchill as Kathleen Scott
Harold Warrender as Dr. E.A. Wilson
Anne Firth as Oriana Wilson
Derek Bond as Captain L.E.G. Oates
Reginald Beckwith as Lt. H.R. Bowers R.I.M.
James Robertson Justice as P.O.'Taff' Evans R.N.
Kenneth More as Lt. E.G.R. 'Teddy' Evans R.N.
Norman Williams as Chief Stoker W. Lashly R.N.
John Gregson as P.O. T. Crean R.N.
James McKechnie as Surgeon Lt. E.L. Atkinson R.N.
Barry Letts as Apsley Cherry-Gerrard
Dennis Vance as Charles S. Wright
Larry Burns as P.O. P. Keohane R.N.
Edward Lisak as Dimitri
Melville Crawford as Cecil Meares
Christopher Lee as Bernard Day
John Owers as F.J. Hooper
Bruce Seton as Lt. H. Pennell R.N.
Clive Morton as Herbert Ponting F.R.P.S.
Sam Kydd as Leading Stoker E. McKenzie R.N.
Mary Merrett as Helen Field
Percy Walsh as Chairman of Meeting
Noel Howlett as First Questioner
Philip Stainton as Second Questioner
Desmond Roberts as Admiralty Official
Dandy Nichols as Caroline
David Liney as Telegraph Boy

Copyright 2000-2011 Christopher Lee Web. All rights reserved. | Terms and ConditionsPrivacy Statement | Contact Us | Top of Page